Three leaders leave for China

KATHMANDU: Three leaders of the three major political parties left for China, to participate in the standing committee meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political Parties (ICAP), on Tuesday.

The 25th meeting of the standing committee of the ICAP is scheduled for October 15.

UCPN-M Vice-Chair Narayan Kaji Shrestha, CPN-UML Secretary Pradip Gyawali and Nepali Congress leader Sujata Koirala left for Beijing, China.

UML Secretary Gyawali will participate in a meeting related to the Silk Route and will return back next week. Earlier, it was noted, UCPN-M Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal was scheduled to participate in the conference, however, his visit postponed due to the development of new political course along with the formation of new government.