All women’s panel win in Lamjung campus

Lamjung, March 2

All women candidates were elected to the entire panel of free student union in Pushpalata Janaekata Multiple Campus at Duipiple, Madhya Nepal Municipality in Lamjung.

Sangita Bhujel of All Nepal National Independent Student’s Union-Revolutionary was elected as president while Nepal Student Union’s Bina Shrestha was elected vice-president.

Similarly, CPN UML aligned All Nepal National Free Students Union’s Nisha Kumal and Binita Shrestha were elected as secretary and joint-secretary respectively. NSU’s Sanju Kandel was elected treasurer. Nisha Thapa Magar, Sushma Shrestha, Arati Shrestha, Sirjana Shrestha, Nisha Shrestha and Roshani Kumal were elected as members.

Ramesh Dhungana of Nepal Student Union was elected president at Matribhumi Multiple Campus in Sundarbazaar. Similarly, NSU’s Yamji Thapa was elected secretary.

Likewise, Bishwonath Mishra of NSU was elected president at Mangala Campus at Sotipasal unanimously.

Shusil Regmi was elected president at Bhoteodar-based Bhakti Adarsha Campus while Sunil Bhujel of NSU has been elected president at Ishaneshwor Campus at Bhorletar. Similarly, ANNFSU’s Devendra Gurung was elected president at Beshishahar-based Marsyangdi Multiple Campus.

Meanwhile, the FSU election could not take place in Lamjung Agriculture Campus and Sarbodaya Campus due to dispute between students of ANNFSU and NSU.