KATHMANDU: A tripartite meeting of UML, UCPN-Maoist and NC at the Parliamentary Party Office of UCPN-Maoist in Singha Durbar on Thursday formed a task force to draft a common resolution proposal and address the present political imbroglio. The task force comprises Yubaraj Gyawali (UML), Arjun Narsingh KC (NC) and Dev Gurung (UCPN-Maoist).

Speaking with reporters, NC leader Arjun Narsingh KC said that the three parties have approached consensus. Another participant of the meeting, UCPN-Maoist leader Dr. Baburam Bhattarai said the task force would come up with the proper content for the common resolution proposal. However, he reiterated that the content should mention the President's move as 'unconstitutional', no matter what.