KATHMANDU: The first parliamentary party board meeting of the Nepali Congress with the new leadership on Tuesday decided to form a three-member taskforce to advise the government on the new budget.

The task force comprises Dr. Ram Saran Mahat, Narayan Khadka and Dev Kumar Upadhaya. The meeting also decided to form committees to suggest the constitution drafting process and to hold talks with other political parties to end the house obstruction.