Kushma, March 8

Nepal APF Club defeated Shivam New Diamond Academy 3-1 and won the title of the second Didibahini Cup National Women’s Volleyball Tournament today.

In the final match, APF beat NDA 25-18, 12-25, 25-16, 25-11. Similarly, Nepal Police Club defeated Tribhuvan Army Club 22-25, 25-20, 25-22, 25-11 to finish third in the competition.

The top three teams received Rs 100,000, Rs 60,000 and Rs 40,000 respectively, while APF’s Saraswoti Chaudhary was named the best player of the tournament and earned Rs 10,000.

Likewise, APF’s Usha Bista got the best blocker’s award and Gyanendra Bista was the best coach.

NDA’s Pratibha Mali was named the best spiker and her teammates Kripa Adhikari and Salina Shrestha were the best setter and defender respectively. NPC’s Kamala Pun was named the best server.

The individual award winners got Rs 5,000 each.

A total of six teams competed in the event organised by Radio Didibahini.