Australia bat in third one-dayer against India

NEW DELHI: Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat in the third one-day international against India at the Ferozeshah Kotla stadium here on Saturday.

Australia made three changes from the side that lost the second one-dayer in Nagpur, replacing Ben Hilfenhaus, Shaun Marsh and Tim Paine with Doug Bollinger, Moises Henriques and Graham Manou.

India fielded an unchanged side.

The seven-match series is tied 1-1 with Australia having won the opening match at Vadodara by four runs.

For the third match in a row, two Indian umpires were nominated to officiate after the International Cricket Council-appointed Mark Benson of England failed to recover from a viral infection.

The fourth match will be played in Mohali on Monday.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Graham Manou, Shane Watson, Michael Hussey, Adam Voges, Cameron White, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Hauritz, Peter Siddle, Doug Bollinger.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Umpires: Amish Saheba (IND) and Shavir Tarapore (IND)

TV umpire: Sanjay Hazare (IND)

Match referee: Chris Broad (ENG)