AVM, Galaxy School triumph

Lalitpur, December 9:

Hosts AVM School and Galaxy won their matches at the fourth SNB Memorial Inter-school Cricket Tournament here today.

AVM defeated LRI by 22 runs while Galaxy beat Shuvatara by nine wickets.

Put into bat first, AVM accumulated 140-2 in 20 overs and restricted LRI to 118 in 19.5 overs. Prajwal Karmacharya scored an unbeaten 59 off 49 balls hitting nine fours while Arjun Tamang remained unbeaten on 37.

Binesh Khaniya top-scored with 37 for LRI. Binesh struck two sixes and five fours in his 25-ball innings. Shonu Rauniyar chipped in 31 including four hits to the fence. Aman Razak finished with 4-16 from four overs for AVM. Prajwol Karmacharya was named the man of the match.

In the second game, Shuvatara were bowled out for 40 runs in 12.4 overs. Deepak Yadav top-scored with 11 runs. Ajit Maden and Prithu Baskota took three wickets each for Galaxy. Galaxy chased the total losing one wicket in 8.1 overs. Man of the match Prithu contributed 20-ball 28 with six boundaries.