Batsa, Shah triumph

BIRGUNJ: Siddhartha Batsa and Neha Shah won the titles of the Pashupati Ghos Memorial Inter-school Chess Tournament here on Tuesday. Batsa accumulated six points from as many matches to finish first in boys’ section, while Uttam Gupta and Aman Gupta finished second and third on progressive points system after they were tied on five points. In girls’ section, Shah won four and drew one in five matches to finish first ahead of Sujita Patel and Bindira Adhikari. A total of 80 players from 27 schools took part in the three-day tournament organised by Birgunj Sub-metropolitan City under the auspices of Parsa district Chess Association. Parsa CDO Keshav Raj Ghimire and Vice-president of Nepal Chess Association Gyanendra Khaiju among others handed over the prizes to the winners.