KAVRE: Janagal Youth Club, Padmajyoti Kavre Border and Swayambhu Club won their matches of the Nepal Ice BBC Cup Football Tournament here on Monday.

In the day’s first match, Janagal defeated Temal Football Club 5-4 on penalties after a 1-1 draw in the regulation period.

Yaman Shrestha put Temal ahead in the third minute and Raefi Maharjan levelled the scores for Janagal in the 22nd minute to send the match to tie-breaker. In another match, Padmajyoti beat Panchkhal United Football Association 3-2.

Sundar Lawaju scored a brace and Kovan Raut netted one for Padmajyoti, while Sugrit Ido and Dipesh Gurung replied for Panchkhal.

Likewise, Swayambhu edged past Bhaktapur Delight Club 1-0. Ravi Bhandari scored the solitary goal of the match in the injury time.