Butwal, Biratnagar win

Pokhara, August 26:

Butwal defeated Byas Municipality 3-0 and Biratnagar Sub-metropolitan City edged out Bhaktapur Municipality 3-1 in the third Inter-municipality Football Tournament here at the Pokhara Stadium today.

Ashok Pun scored two and Navaraj Ale added the other for Butwal. Ashok gave Butwal the lead the 55th minute before Navaraj doubled the lead six minutes later. Butwal ensured their victory when Ashok scored his second goal in the 72nd minute.

In the second game, Santosh Gurung put Biratnagar ahead in the 20th minute but Indra Prasad Rajlawat levelled the scores 10th minutes later. Binod Lama scored the next goals for Biratnagar after the break. Binod regained the lead in the 56th minute before adding another in the injury time.