CAN names ACC Trophy squad

Himalayan News Service

Kathmandu, May 20:

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced the final selection of the 14 players and three substitutes to participate in the ACC Trophy Cricket Tournament to be held in Malaysia from June 12 to 22.

The selection is made by the National Selection Comittee under the convenorship of Sushil Chaugain.

Under the captainship of Raju Khadka, the squad include: Binod Das, Manoj Katuwal (wicket keeper), Sharad Vesawkar, Shakti Gauchan, Dipendra Chaudhari, Sanjam Regmi, Raj Kumar Pradhan, Mehboob Alam, Paresh Lohani, Parash Khadka, Manjit Shrestha, Parash Lunia and Kanishka Chaugain.

The three reserve players are: Bikash Lal Dali, Raju Basnyat and Kalam Ali.

The team will be led by CAN vice president Shri Niwas Rana as manager, CAN treasurer

Sashi Raj Subedi as assistant manager, Roy Luke Dias as the team coach and Jagat Tamata as assistant coach.