Tamang wins title

KATHMANDU: CCRC’s Diksha Tamang won girls’ singles title of college section event in the ninth Purna Man Bajracharya Memorial National Open Table Tennis Tournament here at the Lainchaur covered hall on Wednesday.

Tamang saw off Nikita Kasti of Prime 11-5, 11-7 in the final match. Similarly, Samyog Kapali of Adarsha Vidya Mandir won boys’ U-16 category title in school section. Kapali defeated his teammate Sanjib Gurung 17-15, 11-5, 11-7. Rekhan Tamang of Proxima defeated Sujan Badal of AVM 12-10, 11-13, 15-13, 11-8 to win boys’ U-14 category title and Pushpa Sadan’s Siddhartha Tamang beat Bishal Gole of AVM 13-11, 6-11, 11-8, 7-11, 11-8 in boys’ U-12 category final. The pair of Bikin Pokharel and Prabin Sapkota of Srijana Gyan Sagar claimed boys’ doubles title with a 16-14, 11-4 win against the Army School duo of Himanshu Singh and Aryman Pradhan of Premier.