Nepal | March 31, 2020

Chhetri elected


Himalayan News Service

LALITPUR: The elective general assembly of Jawalakhel Youth Club on Saturday elected Mahendra Chhetri as the new President of the A division outfit. Chhetri garnered 241 votes to beat Thulobhai KC by 120 votes.

Ujjwal Karmacharya, Kirojman Singh and Samir KC were elected vice-presidents, while Pawan Giri won the elections for the post of General Secretary. Kabir Basnet and Mahesh Chandra Mahat were elected Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Likewise, Ravi Khadka, Raju Bogati, Bikash Karki Sunil KC, Neeraj Khadka, Naresh Thapa and Pradeep Tandukar were elected as Executive Committee Members.

A version of this article appears in print on August 11, 2019 of The Himalayan Times.

Follow The Himalayan Times on Twitter and Facebook

Recommended Stories: