Coca-Cola Cup

KATHMANDU: Oracle Ray Academy, Siddhartha Vanasthali School, Tilingtar HS School and Xavier International School won their matches of the Coca-Cola Cup Inter-school Football Tournament here at the Sano Gaucharan grounds on Saturday. Oracle defeated Shree Janasudhar School 4-1. Pramod Shrestha, Pritam Tamang, Udit Thapa Magar and Bharat Gurung scored a goal each in second half for Oracle after Dinesh Thapa had given Janasudhar an early lead in the fourth minute. Likewise, Siddartha Vanasthali hammered Srijana Gyan Sagar 7-1. Prabin Sunuwar scored a hat-trick, while Ramesh Hamal, Bibek Gurung, Darshan Babu Thapa and Suman Rai netted one each for the winning side, while Asish Thakuri scored the consolation goal for Srijana. In another match, Dhiraj Shrestha scored a brace and Vijesh Lama netted one as Tilingtar defeated Wisdom English School 3-0. Also, Xavier International School beat Mandala International School 4-3 on penalties after a 1-1 draw. Ashang Limbu put Mandala ahead before Alish Subedi levelled the scores for Xavier.