Cricket tourney

BHAIRAHAWA: Rupandehi Cricket Association is organising the Suresh Shrestha Memorial District-level Twenty20 Cricket Tournament from March 16. A total of 14 clubs — Lumbini Khukuri Cricket Club, Tirupati Cricket Club, Professional Masters-XI, Baba Cricket Club, Lumbini Kasai Cricket Club, Karahiya Cricket Club, Tilottama Cricket Club, Farsatikar Youth Cricket Club, Butwal-XI, New Horizon Cricket Club, Sai Global Cricket Club, Dev Daha Cricket Unit and Shiva Shakti Cricket Club — will compete in the tournament. The event is being organised in memory of Shrestha, who died after he was hit by a ball at the age of 14 in 1990 while playing in a local match, informed Rupandehi Cricket Association president Prashant Bikram Malla.