DAV claim titles

LALITPUR: DAV School won the titles of the third Sushil Kedia Memorial Indoor Cricket Tournament here on Sunday.

The hosts defeated Akshara School by 53 runs in the final of the school section final. Batting first, DAV posted 106 runs before restricting Akshara to 53 runs.

Man-of-the-match Sakshyam Neupane top scored for DAV with 30 runs. Shushant Yadav of Nightingale was declared the player of the tournament, while Sunil Thakur of Vishwa Niketan won the best batsman’s award. DAV duo Prasiddha Bajracharya and Inap Maharjan were named best bowler and wicketkeeper respectively.

In college section final, DAV beat Blue Bird College by two runs. DAV scored 69 runs, while Blue Bird managed 67.

Man-of the-match Piyush Shah scored 15 runs and took one wicket for DAV. Nitin Agrawal of DAV was named the player of the series, while his teammate Ankit Agrawal won the best bowler’s award. Deepak Dumre of Blue Bird was declared the best batsman.

A total of 24 teams took part in the tournament.