Dipson Foods win

KATHMANDU: Dipson Foods Japan won the title of the fourth Nayabazaar Cup Men’s National Volleyball Tournament here on Saturday.

Dipson defeated Tribhuvan Army Club 25-17, 25-17, 26-24 in the final and also took the revenge of 3-1 loss in the group stage. Dipson received Rs 175,111, while TAC earned Rs 90,111.

Earlier, defending champions Nepal Police Club came from a set down to beat Nepal APF Club 21-25, 25-14, 21-25, 25-15, 15-12 to finish third.

NPC got Rs 50,111 and APF received Rs 25,111. Binit Kumar of Dipson was declared the best player of the tournament.

Man Bahadur Shrestha and Dil Sunar of Army were named the best spiker and server, while Dipson’s Supa Rao, Sudip Thapa and Raj Kumar Gurung were adjudged the best blocker, defender and coach respectively.

Likewise, Em Rana Magar of NPC and Mahendra Shrestha of APF were declared the best setter and quicker respectively.