Don Bosco triumph

LALITPUR: Nepal Don Bosco School, Moran Memorial School and Pushpanjali Secondary School won their matches of the 22nd Fr Moran Memorial Football Tournament here at the St Xavier’s Godavari School grounds on Thursday.

Don Bosco defeated St Xavier’s Godavari Schoo ‘B’ 4-0 on goals from Bisham Shrestha, Amog Awale, Yunik Mani Rijal and Yunsh Ale. Nischal KC of winning team was named the player of the match. In another game, Moran Memorial of Jhapa hammered St Xavier’s Jawalakhel School 9-0.

Player of the match Yubraj Rajbanshi scored four goals alone, while Gangaram Rajbanshi netted a brace and Budhrai Hasda scored one for Moran Memorial, who were awarded with two own goals. In the day’s third match, Pushpanjali edged past Jwaladevi Vidhya Mandir 1-0.

Player of the match Jiban Pandey scored solitary goal of the game.