Kathmandu, April 21:

Kanitpur Publications defeated Himalayan Bank by one run to win the first Corporate Six-a-side Cricket Tournament here at the Tribhuvan University Stadium on Saturday.

Batting first, Kantipur scored 54-0 with Bhabesh Shah (22) and Suraj Singh Thakuri (15) contributing the major share of the total.

In reply, Himalayan Bank fell two runs short of the target, making 53-2. Siddhartha Sharma scored 17 for the Himalayan Bank. Suraj Singh Thakuri was declared the man of the series. Other winners included Avinash Chhetri of Standard Chartered Bank (best batsman), Parash Kunwar of Nabil Bank (best bowler), Abishek Pokharel of Nabil Bank (best fielder), Nutan Bajracharya of NB Group (player of the tournament), and DHL (fair play team).

Former Sri Lankan International and Nepal’s national cricket team coach Roy Luke Dias was felicitated on the occasion. In all, 12 teams took part in the tournament organised by Nepal Corporate Sports Association.