LA beat Mt Glory 

LALITPUR: Little Angels’s School won the Mani Bikram Shah Memorial Inter-school Futsal Tournament with a 4-2 victory over Mt Glory here on Sunday.

Siddhant Dhakur scored a brace, while Munal Thapa and Bikash Pun netted one each goal for LA. Alex Paudel and Sanjay Lama scored for Mt Glory. Top two teams earned Rs 25,000 and Rs 15,000 respectively.

LA also dominated the individual honours with Bisam Pun, Akash Rai and Siddhant Dhakur winning the best player, best goalkeeper and highest scorer awards respectively.

NSC Member Secretary Ramesh Kumar Silwal, LA principal Mukunda Sharma and Nabina Shah, wife of legendary footballer Mani Bikram Shah, handed over prizes to winners.