National Futsal League from today

Lalitpur, August 30

ANFA Futsal Committee is organising the Red Bull National Futsal League at the Stupa Futsal Bouddha and Chaur Recreation Centre from Thursday.

The league will feature 16 teams — Khumaltar Youth Club, BG Brothers, Kick-Off Futsal, Harisiddhi Futsal, Khalibari Football Club, Swayambhu Recreation Centre, Busy Futsal, Dhanyantri Futsal, Futsal Village, Samakhushi Futsal, Shankhamul Futsal, Rajini Futsal, Stupa Futsal Bouddha, Rave Futsal Centre, Dhuku Futsal Hub and Chaur Recreation Centre, informed the organisers at a press meet today.

The winners and runners-up of the league will take home Rs 500,000 and Rs 250,000 respectively. Similarly, the best goalkeeper, best defender, best forward, best midfielder and best coach will be awarded with RS 20,000 each.

The league will also serve as the selection event for the AFC Futsal Championship 2018 Qualifiers slated for October 13-15 in Iran.

Nepal are in Group A along with Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan in the South and Central Zone, while hosts Iran, Tajikistan and Afghanistan are in Group B.