Nepal to face Australia in T20 WC for Blind

Kathmandu, November 17

Nepal will face Australia in the opener of the second T20 World Cup Cricket Tournament for Blind slated for January 20 to February 12 at different nine venues in India.

A total of 10 teams including hosts India, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa and West Indies are taking part in the tournament to be played in round robin format.

Matches will be held in Delhi, Mumbai, Faridabad, Gujarat, Kochi, Bhubaneswar, Andhra Pradesh and Bengaluru. All participating teams will face each other and the top four teams will enter the semis.

Nepal will play against Australia on January 31 and face Bangladesh on February 2 before taking on South Africa the following day.

Nepal will meet Pakistan and West Indies on February 3 and 4 respectively, while they meet Sri Lanka on February 5 and England two days later. Nepal will end the campaign with a match against New Zealand on February 8.