Nepal lose third T20I also, Netherlands win four-match series

KATHMANDU: The Netherlands have won the four-match T20 International series with Nepal after the third consecutive win Thursday.

In the match played at Rotterdam, the Dutch team batted first and made 149-6 in 20 overs.

They defended the target and restricted Nepal to 131-9. Nepal lost the match by 18 runs.

Skipper Paras Khadka made unbeaten 36 runs for the team. Sharad Vesawkar contributed 24, Pradeep Airee18, Gyanendra Malla15 and Subas Khakurel 14.

MAA Jamil claimed four Nepali wickets while MB van Schelven, PM Seelaar and PW Boreen took one each.

The fourth and final match of the series will be played at Rottedam on Friday.



Netherlands post 150-run target to Nepal in third T20I

KATHMANDU: The Netherlands have posted a target of 150 runs to Nepal in their third match of T20 International Series being played at Rotterdam on Thursday.

The hosts won the toss and elected to bat.

The Netherlands made 149 runs losing six wickets in 20 overs. Stephan Myburgh made 71 not out off 56.

Karan KC took two Dutch wickets, while Sagar Pun, Basant Regmi and Shakti Gauchan claimed one each.

The Netherlands are leading the four-match series 2-0.