Squad announced

KATHMANDU: The three-member selection panel on Monday announced the 15-member Nepal national cricket team for the one-off match against Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) in London. Nepal will play against the oldest cricket club at the home of English cricket, The Lord’s on July 19. The ICC had formed the selection team of head coach Jagat Tamatta and skipper Paras Khadka with Asia Development Officer Venkatapathy Raju as the advisor. This is the second time ICC directly interfered in team selection after the World Cricket League Championship match against Namibia in March. Gyanendra Malla is the vice-captain, while Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Sagar Pun, Binod Bhandari, Subas Khakurel, Karan KC, Anil Kumar Mandal, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bikram Sob, Raju Rijal and Rajesh Pulami Magar are the other members of the team. Apart from the MCC match, Nepal will play four other games in England as their preparation for the WCL Championship fourth-round matches against the Netherlands in August.