LALITPUR: Nepal Sports Journalists Forum won the  title of the second Surya Kumar Memorial Media Cup Futsal Championship  at the Goalpost Futsal Arena in Bhainsepati on Monday.

In the final match, NSJF  defeated Mountain Television 5-1 riding on a brace from Dil Tamang.

Nishan Rai,  Subas Humagain and Dipendra Pokharel added one goal each for NSJF, while Suman Chaudhary scored the consolation goal for Mountain.

Earlier, NSJF defeated Nepal Television 5-2 and Mountain saw off PJ Club 3-1 in semi-final matches. Champions NSJF received Rs 50,000 along with the trophy and medals, while Mountain got Rs 25,000.

A total of 10 teams competed in the tournament organised  by Goalpost Sports and Training Centre in memory of journalist Surya  Kumar Chhetri.