Piple claim title

HETAUDA: Piple Youth Club won the title of the Rohini Housing Piple Campa Gold Cup on Saturday. Piple defeated Bharatpur Football Club 3-1 in spot kick battle after both the teams played a 2-2 draw in the regulation period.

Sujit Budhathoki, Suraj Bista and Sunil Bal converted their shots for Piple, while Nirmal Dulal was the only scorer for Bharatpur.

Earlier, Joyamondi and Sunil Bal scored for Piple, while Raj Paudel netted a brace for Bharatpur in the regulation time. Piple received Rs 100,000, while Bharatpur got Rs 50,000.