Titans set date with Down Town

Pokhara, September 14

Parbat Titans defeated Machhapuchhre Lions by five wickets to enter the final fo the Machhapuchhre Cricket League here at the MCC grounds today.

Batting first, Machhapuchhre scored 118-4 in 20 overs before the Titans raced to 121-5 with two overs to spare in the second qualifier match. Titans will now face Pokhara Down Town in final on Saturday.

Skipper DeepeshKhatri top scored for Machhapuchhre with 40 off 38 balls, while Mahesh Regmi struck six fours in his 46-ball 38. Raju Tamang and Santwan Poudel took one wicket each for Titans, while they effected two run outs.

In reply, SahilKarki scored 31 off 27 balls hitting six fours for Titans, while Paras Lamichhane struck three fours and a six in his 24-ball 27. Anish GC remained unbeaten on 17. Agendra Chhantyal and Deepen Rayamajhi scored 10 runs each.  Nirmal Chhetri took 2-27, while Amit Chhetri picked up one wicket for Machhapuchhre. SahilKarki of Titans was named the man-of-the-match.

The winners of the tournament will receive Rs 300,000, while the runners-up will get Rs 150,000. Likewise, Player of the event will earn Rs 20,000, while the best batsman and bowler will get Rs 10,000 each.