Rupandehi Challengers, CYC Attariya cruise in DPL

DHANGADHI: Rupandehi Challengers and CYC Attariya have emerged victorious at the ongoing Sagarmatha Cement Dhangadhi Premier League played at Seti Zone Police Office Ground in Dhangadhi on Friday.

Rupandehi Challengers defeated Kathmandu Goldens by 15 runs where as CYC Attariya edged Team Chauraha Dhangadhi by 40 runs.

Shakti Gauchan-led Rupandehi Challengers currently lead the table after three consecutive wins where as Paras Khadka-led defending champions Team Chauraha Dhangadhi languishes at the bottom, who are yet to open account after suffering three defeats in a row.

In tomorrow's game, Biratnagar Kings will take on Kanchanpur Iconic and Kathmandu Goldens will face Team Chauraha Dhangadhi in second game of the day.