Sanepa, Charumati win; MYA held

Lalitpur, August 25:

Sanepa Club defeated Varsity Club 2-1 in Group A match of the ‘C’ Division League Football here at the ANFA Technical Centre in Chyasal on Monday.

Dilon Loksan put Sanepa ahead in the 18th minute before Mirjan Gurng equalised for Varsity only two minutes later. Manoj Tamruk scored the decider in the 65th minute to secure three clear points for Sanepa.

In other Group A matches, Charumati Youth Pariwar overcame Sakchham Nagar Youth Club 2-1 while Madhyapur Youth Association and Sri Bhagwati Club played a 1-1 draw. As the game was heading for a draw, Sourya Thapa scored the 90th minute winner for Charumati. Sakchham had taken the lead first in the 15th minute through a goal from Arjun Subba but Sourya leveled the scores in the 68th minute. In another match, Sujan Pradhan scored for Madhyapur in the 39th before Shree Bhagwati drew level in the 54th minute.

Charumati lead the Group A with four points from two games, one point better

than Sanepa who have played only one match. Shree Bhagwati and Madhyapur have two points each while Garuda Sports Club, Bhat CT, Sakchham Nagar have one each.