Selection cricket

KATHMANDU: The Region-III (Kathmandu) is holding its selection tournament here from Sunday for the upcoming U-16 National Cricket Tournament.

In all four district teams — Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Nuwakot and Bhaktapur — will

participate in the four day tournament organised by

the Kathmandu Regional Cricket Association.

Kathmandu will take on Lalitpur and Nuwakot will meet Bhaktapur on the inaugural day at the Tribhuvan University Stadium. The U-16 National Cricket Tournament will begin here from January 3.