LONDON: Sri Lanka thrashed West Indies by 57 runs to meet Pakistan in the ICC World 2009 Twenty20 finals at Lords.

Chasing a total of 159 runs, West Indies batting line up shattered before the Lankan medium pacer and spinners.

West Indies were bowled out for 101 runs.

Angelo Mathews took three wickets in his very first over.

Only skipper Chris Gayle put some resistance against Sri Lankan bowling attack. He was unbeaten on 63 runs.

TM Dilshan was adjudged man of the match for his unbeaten 96 runs.

Powered by Dilshan's unbeaten 96 runs off just 57 deliveries, Sri Lanka post 158 runs on board.

Put into the bat, Sri Lankan Openers Dilshan and Jayasuriya gave cautious start.

Duo added 73 runs in the first wicket partnership. However, Sri Lanka lost three wickets in quick succession.

West Indies Skipper Chris Gayle won the toss and elected to field.

West Indies made one changes in the side. They dropped Andre Fletcher and included Xavier Marshall in the side.