manamohan memorial basketball tournamentKATHMANDU: Tribhuvan Army Club ‘A' and Samriddhi Gorillas won the titles of the Manamohan Memorial Open Basketball Tournament here on Thursday.

In men's section final, TAC defeated Budhanilkantha 92-81 riding on Rabin Khatri's 20 points. Top two teams earned Rs 100,000 and Rs 50,000 respectively.

In women's section, Gorillas beat Budhanilkantha 44-38 in which Looniva Singh netted 24 points for the winners. Top two teams received Rs 30,000 and Rs 15,000 respectively. Khatri and Singh were named the Most Valuable Players.

Defense Minister Ishwor Pokharel and President of Kathmandu District Sports Development Committee Dhruba Raj Neupane handed over the prizes to the winners of the tournament organised by Nepal Confederation of Sports.