Team GFS triumph

KATHMANDU: The British College’s Team GFS bagged first position in the Counter Strike-Global Offensive category of the first Inter-college ESports Championship here on Wednesday. The team comprising of Sagar Gopali, Danish Gurung, Pranaya Dahal, Vijay Man Bajracharya, Raj Krishna Maharjan, Abhiyan Gautam and Shreyaj Poudel won the event. Team Power Play of Akash Thapa, Arun Mishra, Nigma Tamang, Durlov Shakya, Suraj Napit and Dipesh Tuladhar came second. The winner and runner-up bagged Rs 20,000 and Rs 10,000 respectively. In the FIFA16 categories, Sanjay Sipai, Pronim Piya and Kripesh Maharjan claimed the top three positions and won Rs 20,000, Rs 10,000 and Rs 5,000 respectively.