Gwarko advance

KATHMANDU: Gwarko Football Club, Blood Sucker Youth (BSY) Sports Club and Khalibari Football Club advanced to the Group C quarter-finals here at the C Division League qualifying tournament Tuesday. Gwarko cruised to a 3-0 victory over Bagbazar 31 Club. Anil Dhimal and Yuvaraj Dhimal scored for Gwarko while Bagbazar’s Deepak Karki conceded an goal. BSY Club edged out Kapan Sports

Club 2-1. Bishnu Hari Pudasaini and Bandesh Adhikari converted for BSP Club

while Aakash Khadka pulled back one for Kapan Club. Likewise, Khalibari beat Soccer Group 2-1. — HNS

3 on 3 basketball

KATHMANDU: Godavari Alumni Association is organising the first Fr Donnelly 3 on 3 Men’s and Women’s Open Basketball Tournament here from Wednesday. In, all 24 teams will compete in the men’s section and 10 in women’s section, said the organisers on Tuesday. — HNS