Venues announced

NEW DELHI: India’s cricket board on Wednesday announced the venues for the seven-match one-day international series between India and Australia in October-November. Guwahati, Delhi, Mumbai, Mohali, Hyderabad, Nagpur and Jaipur were named as the venues in a statement issued by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The itinerary for the series will be announced after the logistics are worked out, it said. The Indian team is currently playing a series of four one-day internationals in the Caribbean. India are scheduled to tour Sri Lanka in September for a triangular tournament, with New Zealand as the third team. — AFP