Kathmandu, December 16:

National Campus of Business Studies is organising the second Thakur Nath Pant Memorial Inter-college Knockout Cricket Tournament — in memory of its founder Dr Thakur Nath Pant — at the Tundikhel grounds from Monday.

Defending champions CCRC will take on Kathmandu University (KU) in the inaugural match, while Kantipur College will play against Ambition College in the second match.

The participating 32 teams are divided into eight groups. CCRC, KU, Ambition, Kantipur City College, DAV, Ace Institute of Management, SM College and Nepal Law Campus are in Group A. The Group B consists of White House, Lincoln, Modern Nepal, KIST, FW Taylor, Campion, Nobel and Xavier International.

NCBS, Orient, Everest, New Summit, CIT, Aviation College, NIC and Princeton are in Group C and Group D consists of Patan Multiple, Caspian Valley, Cosmos, K&K, Silver Mountain, Kathmandu Valley, IoE and Seabird College. The first-round matches will be of 20-over-a-side, while the second round matches will be of 25 overs and the semi-finals 30 overs. The final will be played 35 overs each.