KATHMANDU: Triton International College clinched the Inter-college New Year Cricket Trophy Inter-college Twenty20 Cricket Tournament with a three-wicket win over National Campus in final here on Monday.

National Campus made 123-8 in their allotted 20 overs and Triton supassed the total losing seven wickets with six balls to spare. Subendu Pandey top scored for National Campus with run-a-ball 32 and Sandeep Shrestha made 23 off 17 balls. Akash Pariyar also contributed 15 while Rupesh Sharma and Nirmal Simalgaida chipped in 13 runs each. Ritesh Singh and Sunam Gautam took two wickets each while Shyam Thapa and Sanjay Shrestha claimed one each for Triton.

In reply, opener Sanjay Shrestha eased the Triton run chase with a swift 41 from 33 balls. Indra Kamal Dahal and Sudip Sharma guided Triton safely home despite losing quick wickets in the middle. Indra Kamal remained unbeaten on 27 and Sudip scored 12 not out. Nabin Shahi (2-24) and Nirmal Simalgaida (2-30) bagged two scalps each while Subendu and Bidhan Giri grabbed one apiece for National Campus. Triton’s Sanjay was adjudged the man of the match.

Sunam received the man of the series honour along with Rs 5,000 while his Triton teammate Suvash Khakurel, who struck century twice, won the best

batsman award. Dipankar Younjan of Tinkune

was declared the best bowler of the series. Suvash and Younjan also got Rs 2,500 each. The champions received Rs 30,000 and the runners up got Rs 15,000.