Wins for Everest, Mahendra Memorial

Lalitpur, November 15

Everest Academy and Mahendra Memorial School recorded victories in the Coca-Cola Inter-school Boys Football Tournament Finals that kicked off here at the ANFA Complex grounds today.

Everest thrashed Laxmipur English School 4-1. Ritik Kumar Khadka scored a brace, while Madan Shyangtan and Sunny Kumar Chaudhary netted one goal each for Everest. Robinson Shrestha scored the consolation goal for Laxmipur.

In another match, Mahendra Memorial outplayed Sainik Awashiya Mahavidhyalaya 4-1. Bharat Chaudhary completed a hat-trick, while Karan Sunuwar scored a goal for Mahendra Memorial. Nabin Bhattarai scored the consolation goal for Sainik.

Likewise, Bal Srijanalaya saw off Mid-western Police School 2-0 riding on a goal each from Pratik Ale Magar and Anil Lama, while Suyog Raut scored the solitary goal as Orchid Academy beat Scholars Home 1-0. Also, a goal each from Pawan GC and Rohan Dhital guided Gajurmukhi to a 2-0 victory over Bhanubhakta.