Women’s cricket from today

Kathmandu, September 21:

The Wai Wai Women’s National Cricket Tournament is beginning here at the TU Stadium from Monday.

In all, six teams are taking part in the tournament. Region No 1 (Biratnagar), Region No 3 (Kathmandu), and Region No 5 (Nepalgunj) are in Group A, while Region No 2 (Birgunj), Region No 4 (Bhairahawa), and Region No 6 (Baitadi) are in Group B.

Top two teams each from both the groups will enter the last four. Nepalgunj will take on Kathmandu in the inaugural match. The final of the event, which is being organised by Regional Cricket Development Committee (Kathmandu) under the sponsorship of Chaudhary Group, is on September 28.