Yeti Airlines land trophy

BIRATNAGAR; Yeti Airlines claimed the Krishna Bahadur Shrestha Memorial Cricket Tournament title with a six-wicket victory over Far-western Cricket Development Club here at the Shahid Rangasala today.

Electing to bat first, Far-western were bowled out for 126 runs in 29.1 overs. In reply, Yeti Airlines made 129 losing four wickets in 18.2 overs. Naresh Budhayer top scored with 37-ball 29 for Far-western. Pradip Airee also contributed 27 off 50 balls, while Mannu Khatri made 21-ball 25. Left-arm seamer Mehboob Alam was the pick of the Yeti Airlines bowlers with three wickets. Binod Das, Prafulla Vaidhya and Gyanendra Malla also grabbed two wickets apiece.

In reply, man-of-the-match Sanjay Shrestha struck an explosive 40 off 19 balls and Dipendra Chaudhary scored an unbeaten 34-ball 36 to steer Yeti Airlines to victory. National team skipper Paras Khadka also chipped in 18 runs from 21 deliveries. Naresh Budhayer claimed two wickets for Far-western team. Pradip Airee won the man-of-the-series award while Alam was declared the best bowler of the tournament and Dipendra Chaudhary was adjudged the best batsman.