NC candidate Pradip Giri wins provincial election from Siraha-1

SIRAHA: Pradip Giri of Nepali Congress has been elected for the member of the House of Representatives from Siraha Constituency No. 1.

He secured 23,951 votes against 21,371 votes of his rival Ganga Prasad Yadav of CPN-UML.

Similarly, Ashok Yadav of CPN-UML has secured a seat for Provincial Assembly 'B' from Constituency No. 1 with 11,110 votes. From the same party, Madansen Prasad Shreevastav became victorious for Provincial 'B' in Constituency No. 2 in the district.