KATHMANDU: The 14th annual general meeting of Nepalese Young Entrepreneurs' Forum (NYEF) was held here recently, with Kulman Ghising, managing director of Nepal Electricity Authority, as the keynote speaker.

A new national governing council was formed on the occasion, with Ajay Shrestha as president; Varun Lohia as immediate past president; Nicholas Pandey as first vice president; Ritesh Lamichhane as second vice president; Juna Mathema as vice president-women; Udeep Shrestha, Upasana Shrestha, Nivita Pradhan and Kushal Sundar Shrestha as members; Prakash Dev Palikhe as vice president-chapter and Sumod Man Sainju as invitee (past president, Rupandehi Chapter).

The new national governing council reiterated their commitment to move ahead by promoting the spirit of entrepreneurship and development along with the forum's motto of ‘Empowering Positive Business Thinking' and focusing on its core values.

It also presented plans to strengthen all six NYEF chapters across Nepal, as per a press statement.