AAN forms Criti Awards selection committee

Kathmandu: Advertising Association of Nepal (AAN) has formed a committee to make the fifth edition of Criti Awards more transparent this year. “A five-member Orangeboom Criti Awards selection committee has been formed under a noted lyricist Yadav Kharel,” said AAN that will award 21 creative advertisements under five categories; Television, Radio, Print, Others and Most Popular category. Durganath Sharma, Dr Bhojraj Aryal, Ramsharan Karki and Taranath Dahal are other members in the committee.

Nepali advertisements lack creativity and are blamed for its flawed language, though in there are some very creative and original ads also.

AAN has changed the names of some of the awards this year.