AGM of HCC-N held

KATHMANDU: The 11th annual general meeting of Honorary Consular Corps Nepal (HCC-N) held recently has elected Ang Tshering Sherpa, the honorary consul of Belgium, as the dean of HCC-N.

The executive committee includes Kiran Vaidya as the vice dean, Rajendra Kumar Khetan as immediate past president, Chandra Prasad Dhakal and Shreeram Lamichhane as members, as per a press statement.

Binaya Man Shrestha, Pratima Pande and Hari Prasad Dharel have been elected as advisers. HCC-N was recognised in 2007 as an organisation that works closely with Ministry of Foreign Affairs and other diplomatic institutions.