Shah elected EEC-Nepal president

KATHMANDU: The recently held annual general meeting (AGM) has elected Binayak Shah as the president of European Economic Chamber-Nepal for the second term.

As per the statement issued by the EEC-Nepal Secretariat, Laxmi Sharma, Bikrum Pandey and Pushpa Das Shrestha have been elected as vice presidents of the EEC-Nepal.

The AGM elected Rajan Sharma as general secretary, Narayan Bajaj as treasurer of the organisation. Likewise, Swoyambhu Ratna Tuladhar, Anil Rajbhandari, Badri Koirala, Krishna Jyoti Shakya, Deependra Pradhanang have been elected as members. Immediate past president of the EEC-Nepal Dibya Mani Rajbhandari will also be in the executive committee. The AGM nominated Senon D Lama and Upendra Poudyal to the patrons’ council of EEC-Nepal.

The EEC-Nepal is actively involved in trade, tourism and investment promotion in Nepal from European countries. This executive committee will serve in EEC-Nepal till March 2020.