NFTA elections

KATHMANDU: Ashok Kumar agrawal has been elected unopposed president of the Nepal Foreign Trade Association, according to a statement issued by the association. In the association’s 32nd annual general meeting, a 20-member executive committee was also elected unopposed. — HNS

Committee formed

KATHMANDU: The Complex Developers-Leasers’ Association has formed an ad hoc committee. United World Trade Center’s Sukunta Lal Hirachan is chairman of the committee. Kantipur Mall’s Ichha Bahadur Wagle is vice-chairman, RB Complex’s Rajesh Shrestha is secretary and Om Dev Plaza’s Narendra Dev Pant is treasurer. Tamrakar House’s Uday Ratna Tamrakar, Surya Arcade’s Rishi Tusiyan and Creation Developers’ Nagul Ananda Baidya are committee members. — HNS