CMF gets new chair

KATHMANDU: The recently held annual general meeting of the Centre for Microfinance (CMF) has elected seven board members, including the chairman, unanimously for next four years.

Jalan Kumar Sharma has been elected chairperson of CMF Nepal by the board and was given the responsibility of chief executive officer also.

Sharma had earlier served in Sana Kisan Bikas Bank Ltd (SKBBL) for eight years.

The AGM also bade a farewell to the outgoing chairman Ganesh Bahadur Thapa, former governor of Nepal Rastra Bank, drawing remarks on his instantaneous support and guidance in development of microfinance sector of Nepal.

CMF Nepal is a non-profit private organisation established in 2000.