Dabur regional RSoN

KATHMANDU: The second regional final of Real School of Nepal (RSoN) 2017 has successfully ended for the central Region — Narayanghat — on Wednesday.

The regional champion for the central region is Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalaya and the participating students were Pallavi Poudel, Asmita Rana Magar, Rajeev Mahato, Priyanka Thapa Magar, Aayush Shrestha and Rajan Parajuli.

They will participate in the grand finale to become the Real School of Nepal 2017 in Kathmandu, as per a press statement. The winners in the senior category for ‘Extempore’ was Aastha Dhakal from Gurukul School, for ‘Dance’ was Subhangi Giri from Small Heaven School and for ‘Football Juggling’ was Bidhan Gurung from Narayani English Public Secondary School.

In the junior category, Abhishek Shrestha from Skyrider Secondary School bagged the prize for ‘Painting’, Aryan Rana Magar from Greenland Public School for ‘3 Minutes to Fame’ and Rajan Parajuli from Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalaya for ‘Score the Real Goal’. Scholarships of Rs 25,000 for two needy and talented students were given to Dipal Adhikari and Sweta Thapa Chhetri (a boy and a girl). The third regional final will be held in western region — Pokhara — on June 9.