Rosebud Basketball

KATHMANDU: Rosebud School is organising the third Valleywide Basketball Tournament from November 24 to December 3.

A total of 24 teams will take part in the tournament which will be played by students of Grade 11 and 12, informed the organisers at a press meet on Wednesday.

The tournament features two categories — 16 teams will compete in boys section and six teams will vie in girls section. Pool A consists of CCRC, New Summit, Gyan Niketan  and St Xavier’s, while Trinity, Campion, Morgan and Ace are in Pool B. Likewise, Times, Triton, BernHardt and Saipal are in Group C, whereas Pool D consists Golden Gate, Rosebud, White House and Xavier International.

Top two sides from all four groups will advance to the quarter-finals. In girls section, Saipal, Morgan, Ace, Xavier International and Trinity will compete in round robin format.