Rana at NICCI helm

KATHMANDU: Saurya SJB Rana has been selected unanimously as the president of the Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NICCI) for the next term through the 23rd annual general meeting of NICCI held here on Tuesday.

Rana will be at the helm of the bi-national chamber for the next two years. The AGM has elected 10 members of the executive committee and a majority of them are from the previous executive committee.

The AGM has elected Shashi Kant Agrawal, Abhimanyu Poddar, RB Rauniar, Anand Bagaria, Gyanendra Lal Pradhan, Hem Raj Dhakal, Anukool Bhatnagar, Suhrid Jyoti and Shreejana Rana.

The first meeting of the executive committee will appoint the elected members to the designated posts. The statute of NICCI has given authority to the president to appoint three members in executive committee.